Disaster Loans Available For Small Businesses In Ohio
Monday, August 12, 2019

The U.S. Small Business Administration announced late last week that Economic Injury Disaster Loans are available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture, and private nonprofit organizations located in Defiance, Fulton, Henry and Williams counties in Ohio as a result of torrential rain and flooding from this past Spring.

Under this declaration, the SBA’s Economic Injury Disaster Loan program is available to eligible farm-related and non farm-related entities that suffered financial losses as a direct result of this disaster. With the exception of aquaculture enterprises, SBA cannot provide disaster loans to agricultural producers, farmers and ranchers.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application via SBA’s secure website at Disasterloan.sba.gov.